I completed a detailed profile on April 15th - on April 16th, I wanted to upload photos of my diplomas. However, the profile opened in a different, shortened format. How can I access the original detailed profile and make additions/changes if necessary?
Instructor, Global coordinator, Competency Assessor, Global Sales
Date of creation: 22.04.2022
Hello, Lina!
The information you provided in the application/form to become an instructor is only accessible to the platform coordinators for the purpose of approving your instructor status.
Your diploma is attached to your application, which has been received by us.
Have a great day!